WeMN.org would like to thank and acknowledge our founders and those who have served on the Board of Directors by naming them to our Honorary Board of Advisors. These women have been instrumental to the organization and continue to remain actively involved to ensure the success of WeMN and its members. We sincerely thank you for donating your time and unique talents.

Amalia Moreno-Damgaard, WeMN.org Co-Founder, First President Emeritus and Chief Advisor

Amalia is a native of Guatemala and an award-winning author and chef-entrepreneur with a prior corporate career in trade finance and business development. As the founder of WeMN.org, she was president and CEO during two terms, from inception in 2007 until 2013, and then again from 2016 until 2018. She continues to support WeMN as a mentor and advisor.

Amalia also is the founder of Amalia LLC, a nationally certified woman-owned business enterprise and consultancy helping corporations bridge the knowledge gap and develop a broader understanding and appreciation of Latin cultural nuances as a bilingual consultant, spokesperson, keynote speaker, and writer.

In recognition of her work, Amalia has received 9-first prize awards for her first book, the Advocate Award (a first of its kind) by NAWBO-MN, the National Association of Women Business Owners. She is a Minnesota Business Magazine Women Who Lead Honoree and has received the Latino American Today Hispanic Heritage Award for community leadership, the Depart Smart Champion Award for board service excellence, two American Corporate Growth ACG-MN Bold Award nominations, and more.

Amalia has a history of community engagement through donations of her time and talent and board service. She is currently on the Executive Board of Common Hope and the Advisory Board of WED-A United Nation’s women’s initiative. She has served on many other boards. Amalia is a graduate of Le Cordon Bleu and of the Speakers Academy of the National Speakers Association with a Masters in International Business from St. Louis University.

Janel Anderson, Second President Emeritus 

Past Board Members

Cyndy Arey, Co-Founder

Margaret Cronin (founding board member)

Katie Clobes (founding board member)

Kathleen Schneibel

Meg Jakubik

Cathy Burriss

Angie Williams

Beth Backen

Jana Soiseth

Rachel Bauer

Amy Perez Ortiz

Jackie Lee Stone

Karen Emanuelson

Stacy Klone

Kristen Brown

Amy Jauman

Debra Breedlove

Lisa Hayes

Sharon Knuth

Molly Nicholson

Jen Radke

Sherryln Thompson

Nikki Abramson

Claire Mitchell

Jenn Espinosa-Goswami

Jennifer Pollard

Desiree Jacobsen

 Astrid Benedetto

Anita Nelson

Jen Fieldman

Mary Deelsnyder

Kelly Whittman

Gabby Matzdorff

Darcy Schatz

Mary Cait McManamon